Back To The Grindstone

Today was the first day back at work after the nice, long, 2 week break.  It was pretty quiet, which can be good on your fist day back after time off.  I think most everyone here was appreciative.  But being slow, that means I was given plenty of time to think.  And after emailing with my sister, I ended up deciding I had to start this project I’ve been thinking about for months.  It’s this one.  I know, I’m showing my nerdy side here, but I am a big LOTR fan and I really want this scarf.  So today, I ordered the yarn from Paradise Fibers and I can’t wait for it to get here.  It will be my first foray into double knitting.  I’m looking forward to the experience.  After that, I plan to do this.  Not sure yet if I want to incorporate it into something, or if I want to do it as a stand alone.  But I’ll figure it out.

Leave a Reply

