Just Like Indiana Jones…But Not

This weekend I went on a fabulous adventure.  Danger, excitement, booby traps, volatile natives, and digging for forgotten treasure…  

Not really, except for the “digging for forgotten treasure” part.  I went through my stash this weekend and found quite a bit of yarn that I had completely forgotten about.  It’s almost like Christmas.  I may have even found some for a Christmas present which would save quite a bit of money if it works out.  I’ll let you know soon.  So I guess technically, I have now started a Christmas present a couple of weeks ahead of schedule.  Yay Woo!

I also found this lovely skein of a DK weight yarn in these beautiful purples.  I have no idea what it is because the band is missing, but I do know it’s about 200 yards and one of the softest yarns I’ve ever felt.  There was also a hidden 200 yard ball of Cashmere-blend DK weight in gray that I was going to used for a present a couple of years ago, but decided to go with something else.  I can’t wait to get started with them.  I think I’ve even figured out what to do with them.

If you haven’t been through your stash lately, now is definitely the time if you need to come up with something as a last minute Christmas present.

Leave a Reply

