The Bug On The Windshield

This is definitely one of those times where, no matter what I do, I cannot seem to get past this ring on my shawl.  I’ve had to tink back, rip back, count and recount, so many times, it’s not even funny.  This whole section has just smacked into me with the force of a Mac truck and I’m just a gooey splat on the windshield.  It will definitely not be ready when I want it to be, so it’s going into Time Out…again.  Bad shawl, no cookie for you.  (While logically, I know this is not the shawl’s fault, this just gives me something else to blame, rather than my own incompetence.)

So…on to something new.  For the next little bit, I’m going to be focusing on Christmas knitting.  If you’re a good little knitter, you’ve been working on this for some time now.  If you are not, it’s time to step it up and get on that wagon before you’re blocking things at midnight on Christmas Eve, hoping it is dry enough to at least get it in the box and wrapped for the few minutes it takes the recipient to pick it up and open it.  Been there, done that, it’s not pretty.  Trust me.

Since this is going to be a time of Christmas knitting, it might get a little quiet again since it’s really hard to talk about stuff that is supposed to be a surprise.  Otherwise, it’s not a surprise.  Though it can also be difficult to knit things for the people you live with.  That can be a bit interesting if you don’t want them to know what it is or ask questions.  

 

Good luck and God speed with this year’s Christmas knitting.

(One of these days, I’m going to be finished in October.  Maybe.  Probably not.)

Leave a Reply

