And So It Goes

I have decided to frog my shawl.  Horrible, I know, but what’s a girl to do?  At first, as I was working, I though maybe I had moved my patterns in a ring, but that isn’t the case.  The patterns started exactly where they were supposed to.  The gauge was just too small.  So tonight, I am going to rewind the ball as I frog the shawl and start all over again with a larger set of needles.  It’s really not so bad.  I could have easily added another ring if I wanted it to be bigger if I didn’t like it, but I just felt like it was too dense.  Any time you are designing your own pattern, things like this are bound to occur.  I shall keep you abreast of the situation 🙂

Leave a Reply

