Goals

Are an excellent thing to have.  Even if you don’t always meet them as I didn’t last night.  I did meet my goal of completing my final chart for my shawl.  Yay!  I did not meet my goal of finishing the remaining 24 rows of the Clustered Braid pattern.  I started a bit later than I planned and I only ended up knitting 6 rows instead of 18.  But that’s ok.  These things happen.  Just don’t be too disappointed if you are not always able to reach your goals.  They may be perfectly reasonable goals, or they may be a little out there.  My goal of 3104-4656 stitches of cable pattern a night may be a little lofty depending on how my day goes, but you never know unless you try.  Yesterday, it just wasn’t meant to be.

Today is a new day and you never know what you can do.

Leave a Reply

