Two Down, One To Go

Yesterday during lunch, I was able to get two of the charts for my shawl completed and they really helped me to visualize the pattern.  They also showed a couple of flaws in my pattern.  I actually had part of it backwards when I wrote it down, which I never would have notice if I hadn’t charted it until I started knitting the swatch.  I was also able to see that it would be more aesthetically pleasing to shift the patterns a bit in the sections.  I have to say, I am definitely a fan of charts.  I am a very visual person and sometimes a written pattern just doesn’t cut it for me.

Shawl Goals:

Today-Finish Charting

Next Week-Purchase Yarn and Swatch

 

As for the blanket, I have completely frogged the whole frigging thing. 😐  That’s ok.  It will be better this time.  The issue I find is that the pattern does a lot of repeat row blah.  So I go to row 9 which says “rows 9-12 repeat rows 5-8” so you go to 5 and it says “rows 5-7 repeat rows 1-3”.  Sometimes it can be a bit easy to get a little lost in this pattern.  You just have to be sure to pay close attention to where you are and apparently I wasn’t doing a very good job of that the first time around.  I am currently on row 6 and I will do better. 🙂

Blanket Goals:

Today-Complete the 1st 24 row section of the Clustered Braid section

This Week-16-24 rows a day.

 

It’s good to have goals.  What are your goals for the week?

Leave a Reply

