Still In The Works

In my last post I stated that I had a Plan and that night, I actually began to implement it.  Last night did not go so well, there was no working on the coat, but that’s ok.  I still have a plan and I still intend to carry it out.  Yesterday was just not the day to do that.  It was a crazy and exhausting day, and to be honest, I just didn’t want to do anything at all when I got home.  So tonight, the continuation of The Plan.

 

Moving on…

 

The last couple of years, I’ve been travelling down to Austin to visit with cousins around New Year’s.  This is when we celebrate our little Christmas with them, their families, and my uncle and aunt.  We have a white elephant exchange and we draw names for a gift exchange.  I got my cousin Jennie’s name and so she received a cowl for Christmas.  My cousin Christean drew my name and she got me one of the best gifts ever.  A Treasury of Knitting Patterns by Barbara Walker.  It is Awesome!  I can’t wait to get the other 3.  I have found so many patterns that I love and here are some pictures of some of my favorites.

Trellis Shell     Diagonal Fern Lace     Traveling Vine

Off-Center Trellis and Open Cable Combo     Candle Flames

Aren’t they lovely?  (Of course, I very deliberately left the actual patterns out of the pictures.  She worked very hard on these patterns and it would be wrong to post something for anyone to copy.  This is how she makes her living.)  I just know you’re going to go out right now and buy all four of her wonderful books.  I know I want to 🙂

Leave a Reply

