Progress

So progress is being made, not as much as I could have made, but some nonetheless.  The back of Sylvi is complete up to where the hood starts.  As are both sleeves.  Now, I’m over half way finished with the left front.  What remains is the right front, seaming, hood, blocking, petals, and buttons.

 

As for the SOD, progress has been made there as well.  There are still about 333 rows to complete, plus blocking and tassels, but it’s doable.  I have refrained from knitting on anything other than these two projects, though it has been incredibly difficult.  No worries, I shall persevere.

 

I should be able to get through all of this by the end of next week…right?  I just have to buckle down and knit a little tonight (I can’t do too much, Choir practice is tonight, but I should be able to make a dent in the Raglan decreases on the Left Front of Slyvi), then knit Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday (when I’m not cooking or cleaning), Friday, Saturday, and Sunday then continue on into next week.  Luckily, this weekend is going to be spent at home for the most part 🙂  I don’t plan on going anywhere for the entire 4-Day-Weekend.  Before you know it, I’ll be wearing my Sylvi and the SOD will be ready for wrapping.  Then it will be on to the next projects for the month.

 

*As a side note, the Frisco Chorale will be performing in Frisco and the new Frisco High School Auditorium on Saturday, December 14th, at 7pm.  Tickets are $15 and can be purchased at the door or online at www.friscochorale.org 

Leave a Reply

