Monogamy

…is really hard.  I’ve always had a slight problem with project monogamy, but nothing too bad.  Now, I have been working on the same project (a Christmas present) for the last week and while I love it and I can’t wait to see it completed, I’m at the knit in circles for 72 rounds before I get to any type of change which will be an increase for a ruffle.  It’s one of those cases where you’re done with the project before the project is done with you.  So I currently have a really bad case of “startitis” as Stephanie has termed it.  I just want to do something different.  I ask, if there is anyone out there reading this, do you have any ideas for a little over 3,000 yards of Patons Lace Sequin in Crystal?  It’s a beautiful soft yarn with some acrylic, polyester, wool, and mohair…and of course some sequin for that touch of “sparkle”.  Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Leave a Reply

